Creative Pay-It-Forward

Hey everybody!  So just last weekend I heard that the print/papercut collage I made as part of creative pay-it-forward made it safely to it’s destination.  Then today, I received a creative pay-it-forward package from Diane over at Garden Sunshine!

Payitforward1

Gary asks “Is this for me?”

The package was crammed with tons of beautiful stuff! A calendar, a dish cloth, my name artfully embroidered  on silver fabric.  The package also included what Diane refers to as “maybe the worlds most hideous notebook.” Lucky for me, this particular brand of hideous, which involves ridiculous amounts of glitter and rhinestones, is right up my alley!

Payitforward3Everything is gorgeous, but this pin is definitely may favorite of the bunch.

Payitforward2

And she even spelled my name right! Diane, you are too good!

If you would be interested in participating in this pay-it-forward project here’s how it works:  Comment on this post and you will receive, at some point this year, some kind of art/craft/piece of handmade goodness from me.  In return, you have to make the same offer to five other people.  I still have 4 spots left on my list, so comment if you’re down! And thank you so much Diane for all the goodies!

3 responses to “Creative Pay-It-Forward

  1. I am so glad they arrived safely and were well received. That’s a snapshot of the glittery colourful mood I was in last week. LOL! I hope you have just as much fun with your craft it forward project! The pin looks great on you! Hi Gary!!

  2. Pingback: Whew! Crafted it. |

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

